Aug 28, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Informal pictures are most often than not really amusing and hilarious.
So, I'm randomly checking out my profile pictures and encountered these really absurd ones. Well, I'm weird like that, I'm amused at some stolen or wacky photos that I even make them my display photos. Haha! Here are the funny/amusing ones!
P.S. Di ako marunong magwacky, so I'm just trying to make myself look uglier to make me funny-looking. Haha!
P.S. Di ako marunong magwacky, so I'm just trying to make myself look uglier to make me funny-looking. Haha!
Aug 23, 2012
Super Freaks ♥
Before entering college some time last year, I did not fear about not having friends because I am a hundred and one percent sure that I have tons to go home to. It did not bother me if I would be socially awkward this time, like how I was in grade school nor if there would be any chance of accumulating lots of new friends. All I knew was that I have a looot back in Pampanga who would not ditch nor forget me and I was happy with how things were.
Anyway, so much for that intro. Of course, I found tons of friends here in LB. From my roommates at MRH, to my PE2 (Badminton) classmates, and tons more common friends of friends! Well, I guess it helps that UPLB implements the large class policy because our world within LB tends to be smaller. People know people, you would be surprised how small LB is by the number of mutual friends you have with others.
![]() |
| Happy 18th, Miraaa! ;) |
So, the point of this post is actually having found super friends who are much, much, much like me. Even my friends said three of us look alike! So, yeah, my super friends freaks are Mira and Gia. We are actually blocmates and I have known them since first year, but it is just now that we have the same classes and breaks so we always hang out together. Unlike my other friends, I see myself in them because we tend to like the same things and we think alike. Well, birds of the same feather flock together, don't they? So yeah.... Grateful for having them! Hehe, naks, cheesy. But seriously, thank you girls! :)
So August 18 was gong to be Mira's 18th, so thoughtful as we are, Gia and I planned for something so we surprised her with a card, gift and a little cupcake with this little candle while we sang Happy Birthday right outside her door at her dorm. Haha! Her reaction was priceless, and indeed she was surprised. She even ended up treating us at Faustina's because of the "spur of the moment" she felt then. Anyway, here are a few captured moments. All photos credited to Mira. :) It was an awesome pre-birthday celebration on a Friday night! I love you, freaks! ♥
![]() |
| Gia and I, all smiles, before singing Mira a Happy Birthday! :) |
![]() |
| Gift + Card = Thoughtful friends. :))) |
![]() |
| Told her to lick the envelope, hahaha! |
![]() | ||||
| Me with the birthday girl! :) |
![]() |
| Mira's loving friendsssss hihihi. :") |
![]() |
| Our dinner, courtesy of the birthday girl. Yay! :) |
![]() |
| Strawberry cheesecake = heaven. ♥ |
![]() |
| Obviously it tastes so goooood. ♥ |
![]() |
| The three little freaks! ♥ |
Aug 22, 2012
Keep Calm and Wait For The One
Like what I wrote in my previous post, I am the stupid girl in the scenario again. I guess there is really something wrong with me. And that is thinking that every guy who suddenly comes into my life is my soulmate.
It has been like this for awhile, going into false conclusions, fantasizing quite often and then bam, ending up disappointed, broken-hearted and hurt. Like all the freaking time. Is this a hobby of mine which is oblivious to my mind?? (Okay, that rhymes. Hehe.) But I reckon this is definitely a disease, or perhaps a curse because how come I cannot seem to learn from my countless mistakes in the past. I cannot even figure out why I am letting myself suffer, despite the fact that I am smart enough to keep in mind that it is mind over heart when it comes to these matters. Well, one thing is proven true: I'm an idiot when in love.
But this time, I am so proud of myself because little by little I'm coping and growing up because somehow I actually learned this time, though the pain and heartbreak were inevitable. Before I fall deeper and deeper, I actually got to run away before the pain and everything else unpleasant aggravates within me. I cannot afford to burst like a teeny tiny bubble; I am not that weak and pathetic! Nonetheless, right now my feelings are still beyond sky level, so I will wait them out to fluctuate and then eventually my heart would be as good as new, no visible sign of brokenness or tampering of this fragile piece of me. All I need too is something (or somebody, hihi) to divert my attention to, a distraction, a mirage, anyone who will prevent me from thinking of "the past."
Speaking of the past, I must not speak of it because I might totally see myself be reeled into it. Besides, it would be the bitter part of me who would do the talking, so shall we talk about the future instead? Despite my hopeless case with my love life, nothing can make me stop from believing that someday my prince will truly come. As cheesy as that may sound, yes, I am one of those girls who grew up believing in fairy tales, Prince Charmings and happy-ever-afters. Haha! I still dream that one day, someday, he will come into my life unknowingly and sweep me off my feet, lifting me up from all my misery and frustrations.Hahaha, well, a girl can dream, can't she??
So yeah, keep calm and wait for the one. 'Cause you actually have no choice. Either that, or follow my footsteps from my heart-rending, full-of-pain days, and feel all hell for yourself. Choose wisely!
Aug 20, 2012
Never expect, never assume, never ask, and never demand. Just let it be. Because if it's meant to be, it will be.
I always have this bad habit of assuming and expecting. I don't know why, but maybe because I believe things easily and I over-analyze them to the point that I have convinced myself into thinking that what I'm actually thinking is damn true. I don't know what is worse: assuming and expecting about something then realizing you got it all wrong or the fact that it was too good to be true and yet you were such an idiot to even believe it. Perhaps nothing is much worse than the other, they both cause a lot of pain and hatred.
I'm not even sure how I fell deeply this time, again with no one willing to catch me. I was manipulated by my fantasies, assumptions and expectations. They provoked me to over-think about something that was not even true nor real. Am I that stupid to fall for that for the nth time? Everything is happening all over again and I'm always in the same shoes every freaking single time: the stupid girl in the scenario, running after her dreams, and by her dreams meaning some guy she fell for, who doesn't feel the same way towards her. Oh my god, pathetic. That's one word you could definitely describe that girl. That girl or me.
I also don't have any idea why I'm so affected big time. The heck with this soft heart of mine! Also, I'm not so sure if I even like him like how it seems like. Did I just go into conclusions that maybe this time someone was falling for me first and dumb enough to convince myself that that was real? And maybe all of a sudden I just fell, right there and then. No questions asked, no strings pulled. Hayayay... I'm too proud to admit it but yes, maybe those things are absolutely true. I'm always stupidly in love. I'm an idiot, and I don't know what to do about it.
I guess the only solution to this is to really, really, really never expect, never assume, never ask and never demand. Just let it be. Because if it's meant to be, it will be.
P.S. This picture of mine was not taken right now or moments ago. I just found that and thought my expression fits perfectly. Haha!
Aug 19, 2012
Kalimitan Totoo Ang Mga KASABIHAN
Yung moment na hindi mo magets kung nafo-fall ka na sa kanya, o nalilito ka lang sa mga bagay na pinaparamdam niya.
Normal lang naman sa tao ang mag assume. Wag mo nga lang gawing obvious para naman hindi ka mag mukhang tanga kung sakaling mali ka.
Hindi naman mali ang magmahal. Ang mali ay yung ipilit mo ang sarili mo sa taong ayaw naman sa'yo.
Sa panahon ngayon, ang CRUSH ay pag-ibig na din. Kaya kahit CRUSH mo lang, nabo-broken hearted ka na din.
Crush lang kita pero bakit nagseselos ako kapag may kasama kang iba.
Ang love, walang pinipiling tao yan. Magugulat ka na lang, mahal mo na pala siya.
Aug 12, 2012
Interesting Things We Do At Three In The Morning
So, we played Parlorista again. Kwong is the main parlorista, and I'm the hairstylist! Hahaha, insomnia is definitely the one to blame for this. And, thanks to Patoots (Patrick) for lending us his iPhone. Hihi. Instagram for the win!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
























































