Before entering college some time last year, I did not fear about not having friends because I am a hundred and one percent sure that I have tons to go home to. It did not bother me if I would be socially awkward this time, like how I was in grade school nor if there would be any chance of accumulating lots of new friends. All I knew was that I have a looot back in Pampanga who would not ditch nor forget me and I was happy with how things were.
Anyway, so much for that intro. Of course, I found tons of friends here in LB. From my roommates at MRH, to my PE2 (Badminton) classmates, and tons more common friends of friends! Well, I guess it helps that UPLB implements the large class policy because our world within LB tends to be smaller. People know people, you would be surprised how small LB is by the number of mutual friends you have with others.
 |
| Happy 18th, Miraaa! ;) |
So, the point of this post is actually having found super friends who are much, much, much like me. Even my friends said three of us look alike! So, yeah, my super friends freaks are Mira and Gia. We are actually blocmates and I have known them since first year, but it is just now that we have the same classes and breaks so we always hang out together. Unlike my other friends, I see myself in them because we tend to like the same things and we think alike. Well, birds of the same feather flock together, don't they? So yeah.... Grateful for having them! Hehe, naks, cheesy. But seriously, thank you girls! :)
So August 18 was gong to be Mira's 18th, so thoughtful as we are, Gia and I planned for something so we surprised her with a card, gift and a little cupcake with this little candle while we sang Happy Birthday right outside her door at her dorm. Haha! Her reaction was priceless, and indeed she was surprised. She even ended up treating us at Faustina's because of the "spur of the moment" she felt then. Anyway, here are a few captured moments. All photos credited to Mira. :) It was an awesome pre-birthday celebration on a Friday night! I love you, freaks! ♥
 |
| Gia and I, all smiles, before singing Mira a Happy Birthday! :) |
 |
| Gift + Card = Thoughtful friends. :))) |
 |
| Told her to lick the envelope, hahaha! |
 |
| Me with the birthday girl! :) |
|
|
|
|
 |
| Mira's loving friendsssss hihihi. :") |
 |
| Our dinner, courtesy of the birthday girl. Yay! :) |
 |
| Strawberry cheesecake = heaven. ♥ |
 |
| Obviously it tastes so goooood. ♥ |
 |
| The three little freaks! ♥ |
No comments:
Post a Comment