Okay, August 28, 2010, Buwan ng Wika celebration, Saturday. Yipeeee! I had a feeling beforehand that Today is gonna be a Good, Good Day. I was right, wasn't I?! It sooo was! Major major, haha!
First off, SENIOOORS. Everyone knows that during the first celebration, the Nutrition month celeb, we were all disappointed at the awarding. I, myself, took everything in one gulp because I believe that "Everything happens for a reason." Heck, we were already winners prior the performance and all! We stood as one, we walked off as one. No matter how down and in-denial we were then, we can't neglect the fact that we, from Newton to Galilei and to Einstein, merged as one to become the Blazing Seniors. Awoo to that.
Anyway, this day unexpectedly spelled V-I-C-T-O-R-Y all over the place. From the bulletin board contest to the Poster-making, Slogan-making and even a third place in the Singing contest, Seniors proved what they got.
We want to be the great one in the background than a show-off in the center stage. And hey, guys, this is just the beginning. We have more celebrations to come, and I don't hesitate to say that we should bring home the gold every time.
Agree?? :)
Never forget to keep your feet down when your head's held up high, 'kay?
Aug 28, 2010
Aug 25, 2010
Love is Blind
Love is... Truly and annoyingly BLIND. We tend to fall for those who don't love us back. Well, most of the time, that is. As for me, it is so, so, so blind.
So, there's this ex-crush of mine. I like him, again. Always have been? I don't know. Maybe. But this time, a dream (it was like we were together and then we kissed, lips. haha!) triggered my feelings towards him.
A week before that, I ignored him since he always (and always!) talks about my friend. "She's so pretty, oh look, isn't she?" Gush! It annoyed me so much. So that's why I stopped talking to him and even noticing him. Was I jealous? Haha. I know, I was. Too bad though.
Now, because of that stupid dream, I have a crush on him. I'm infatuated! I can't get him out of my mind! I miss him! I miss everything about him; and I know that I really do like him, but I don't know why! Seriously.
Okay, maybe I know. He's cute.. He's smart. He's talented, super. He's hot :) (accdg. to my friend! haha!). He's everything I dream of? Not literally, though. Hahaha. Tsss, I don't know...
For sure, I know that I like him and he doesn't like me. I would know for a fact that he wouldn't ever like me. He's out of my league I think? But, seriously! Huhu. It's as awful as unrequited love.
Love is Blind. I hate it. Screw you. :(
So, there's this ex-crush of mine. I like him, again. Always have been? I don't know. Maybe. But this time, a dream (it was like we were together and then we kissed, lips. haha!) triggered my feelings towards him.
A week before that, I ignored him since he always (and always!) talks about my friend. "She's so pretty, oh look, isn't she?" Gush! It annoyed me so much. So that's why I stopped talking to him and even noticing him. Was I jealous? Haha. I know, I was. Too bad though.
Now, because of that stupid dream, I have a crush on him. I'm infatuated! I can't get him out of my mind! I miss him! I miss everything about him; and I know that I really do like him, but I don't know why! Seriously.
Okay, maybe I know. He's cute.. He's smart. He's talented, super. He's hot :) (accdg. to my friend! haha!). He's everything I dream of? Not literally, though. Hahaha. Tsss, I don't know...
For sure, I know that I like him and he doesn't like me. I would know for a fact that he wouldn't ever like me. He's out of my league I think? But, seriously! Huhu. It's as awful as unrequited love.
Love is Blind. I hate it. Screw you. :(
Aug 18, 2010
Equality Runs
I always believe and think of the theory that I made up. A theory that includes people and equality.
Easy as 1, 2, 3 yet it's like mixing oil with water.
How, you might ask? Equal in WHAT way??
I tend to think of others as often as I am able to eat chocolate. I'm a self-proclaimed chocoholic, if I must say. I usually think of those whom I consider as more fortunate than me. (I'm not insecure, am I?) Then, I realize, they MIGHT feel as insecure (?) as I am. Do you get the picture??
For an instance, Girl 1 is so pretty yet she has a dark complexion; on the other hand, Girl 2 has an ordinary face but is fair-skinned. If you would jump into conclusions, both girls might envy each other. Then, both are equal. Am I right? :)
Another one, a rich kid who's used to being lenient when it comes to money might be disappointed when he receives JUST an amount of, let's say, a thousand pesos. His disappointment might be the same with someone who's not that wealthy and receives just a hundred pesos. Unequal quantity, equal disappointment. Again, am I right? :)
Nothing, I just realized this once again. I just want to share my theory. Theory of Equality. Haha. And.. Yeah, being insecure as always. (I hope not!)
Rich kid = Poor guy
Shy type = Brave soul
Happy face = Sad one
Easy as 1, 2, 3 yet it's like mixing oil with water.
How, you might ask? Equal in WHAT way??
I tend to think of others as often as I am able to eat chocolate. I'm a self-proclaimed chocoholic, if I must say. I usually think of those whom I consider as more fortunate than me. (I'm not insecure, am I?) Then, I realize, they MIGHT feel as insecure (?) as I am. Do you get the picture??
For an instance, Girl 1 is so pretty yet she has a dark complexion; on the other hand, Girl 2 has an ordinary face but is fair-skinned. If you would jump into conclusions, both girls might envy each other. Then, both are equal. Am I right? :)
Another one, a rich kid who's used to being lenient when it comes to money might be disappointed when he receives JUST an amount of, let's say, a thousand pesos. His disappointment might be the same with someone who's not that wealthy and receives just a hundred pesos. Unequal quantity, equal disappointment. Again, am I right? :)
Nothing, I just realized this once again. I just want to share my theory. Theory of Equality. Haha. And.. Yeah, being insecure as always. (I hope not!)
Picture Me #1
It's me, now and foreverrrr! ;) Just a couple of pics for the past few years. And, I think I look different in each one! Be the judge, okie? :)
More pics coming uppp. Gonna look for more.
![]() | |||
| THIS IS DURING A PARTY, I THINK? ABOUT THREE YEARS AGO. |
![]() |
| FIRST YEAR DAYS! BABY FAAAT. EWW. |
![]() |
| CHRISTMAS ABT THREE YEARS AGO TOO. |
![]() |
| FIRST YR H.S.! :) |
![]() |
| STILL FRESHMEN DAYS. |
![]() |
| JUMPER, YAY! |
![]() |
| BORROWED CLOTHES! LOL. |
![]() | |||
| @ DAINTY. STILL FIRST YEAR DAYS. |
![]() |
| PAINT, PAINT. |
![]() |
| CAN'T SEE A THING. :P |
More pics coming uppp. Gonna look for more.
Aug 13, 2010
The Fiery Warriors
Sounds interesting? How about familiar? Or none of the two?Well, the Fiery Warriors are also called or known as..
1. The Red Dragons
2. The Blazing Seniors
3. The Mighty Seniors
4. Or simply, The SENIORS
Without any more ado, I want to share with you a brief piece about my so-called Fiery Warriors. (Oh, and by the way, the "Fiery Warriors" is unofficial. I just made it up to make the title catchy enough.) We have been Standing, Fighting and Struggling for over three years now; and year after year, the Striving gets more intense than the last one. However, this year, our Last Battle, we would be assuring you, it would be OURS to boast. Hehe!
We took part on "Fight One" recently and sad to say (sort of), we weren't the cream on top. Most of us were disappointed and a few were even quite "bitter", as they say. But hey you guys, it's just the beginning! We're not Trained and Born to give up and bow down like shameful losers. We're here to bring the Trophy home and everything else down - with chins held high yet at the same time, feet on the ground.
Fight One down, more to go. Honestly speaking, during that first incident, I felt uplifted. Being lost and fouled by the Others doesn't mean they're Winners. Even from the start, we were all winners already! They just wanted to know who delighted the judges most. Hahaha! But kidding aside, even though we lost then, I felt that we ARE the Winners on that day. Who were the ones Conquering and clicking away as everyone posed on the Battlefield then? Weren't they, Us? Who were the ones who united as a whole just to pray before going to Battle? The Fiery Warriors, of course!
The Fiery Warriors will be standing till the Others' last man Drops on the ground. We will not fall on the ground unless Their Last Breath is taken away. Another Fight is coming on our way once again, and this time, we'll sure Show them what we were Trained and Made up for. We've got a Name to Make!
We gotta do what we have to. Stand upright and proudly like a True Blue "Fiery Warrior", alright? Don't destroy our Name and.. don't forget to look up - to the Lord and look down as well - to show humility. We would be Winners without being senseless and spiteful. We would be Deserving Winners.
Got that, Seniooooooors?!
Awoo, awoo. :-)
[Certain words capitalized, as to avoid misunderstandings and violent reactions. This is a motivating article, not an offensive one. Sorry if ever.]
Aug 12, 2010
A la Mean Girls
I think I'm charged guilty - of being mean! Okay, so we have this friend and yet, being "friends", we act unlikely towards her. Is being an irritation and A PAIN IN THE BUTT an excuse for us to dislike her? Well, I don't know. Don't ask me! I'm the one asking here, right? Hehe. But hey, I try my best to not make her feel left out. However, sometimes, you couldn't help yourself. Sweaaar.
Like a while ago, she was really annoying and I can't stand such people! I'm just ought to make-face, so to not hurt any feelings, I just drove myself away from her. But, like I said, we're friends. Friends don't keep away from fellow friends, right?
Hayyy. Life's so hard on us. Or whatever. It's just that I feel guilty since she knows we're friends. Then again, I'm scared that the same scenario might happen to me. I would never, ever want that! Who would?!
What I'm going to do for the mean time is play safe, I guess. I won't be plastic so I wouldn't be lenient to her when I'm irritated. I'll just let things fall into places.
They will, eventually. :-)
Hayyy. Life's so hard on us. Or whatever. It's just that I feel guilty since she knows we're friends. Then again, I'm scared that the same scenario might happen to me. I would never, ever want that! Who would?!
What I'm going to do for the mean time is play safe, I guess. I won't be plastic so I wouldn't be lenient to her when I'm irritated. I'll just let things fall into places.
They will, eventually. :-)
Aug 11, 2010
Alone


I could feel them pass by and go,
Leaving me behind on my own.
It seems like everything is my fault,
‘Coz I’m the one suffering here.
Sitting on my chair, all by myself,
I stare out at the open door.
Everyone has a clique,
Somewhere where they belong,
Somewhere where they’re not alone.
It saddens me like hell,
As if I’m carrying the whole world,
Our gigantic, heavy earth,
On my weak, frail shoulders.
It’s like all the despair,
Together with sadness and pain,
Had come to overcome me,
Everything about me,
Everything that surrounds me,
When I’m alone.
Aug 10, 2010
Up for the Creeps?
Friday, August 6. The day tomorrow and the next one were UPCATs. Ma'am Sandy, our English teacher, told us about a place where one could pray or worship silently. So, since it was already UPCAT the next day, my friends, Sai, Shek, Trish, and I decided to drop by to Zion's Prayer Tower to ask for guidance from our Lord above.To save our butts from all the hassle to get there, we rode along with Trish's and Sai's service. At first I was really shy! Duh, I don't know anyone except them while the others I'm not close to. I even missed having a service, you know.
When we got there, we looked at one another and asked, "How are we going to get home?!" Hahaha! The place was inside a subdivision. It was like it's in the center or something, away from civilization!
Do you know what was creepier? No other people inside! It was fine actually but knowing that we were the only ones there gave me goosebumps all over. So, we did what we had to do there and then off home.
Okay, getting home was the creepiest. It was really really dark and since we don't live there, we aren't familiar with what could happen or not. We just distracted ourselves by chatting loudly. But we still can't help to jump into conclusions and be paranoid. Haha! I felt really freaked out inside then.
It was a memorable day for all of us. Can't believe I wasn't that freaked out, you know, fainting and all sorts. Wanna know whyyyy? (..t'was because I thought of God the whole time I felt I want to shriek out.)
"Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give the desires of your heart."
:-P
Aug 9, 2010
My Prince Charming - Coming Soon!
I’ve been wandering through the depth of my mind and vulnerable heart for over nth time already. Sometimes, it comes just as a mere thought that makes me wonder; yet most of the time it is a longing and an envy that I cannot neglect, resist or even forget. With the lifestyle we currently have, I can’t help but speculate why I don’t have one. Why don’t I have a Prince of my own just like others? It seems really, really, really unfair to me.
I even ask whether I’ve done something wrong or not. Have I offended someone badly to not deserve someone yet? Don’t I merit some TLC? However, I just shrug it off in the end of the day and keep in mind that maybe, just maybe, God is still molding my own HIM – to be better than now, to be more compatible with me, to be ready one day when we’ll meet and most especially to be perfectly my one-and-only destined other half.
I also assure myself every time I think about it that someday, my prince will really come. Yes, he will come! And when that day comes, we are both ready and a hundred percent sure that we are each other’s soul mate. Despite what movies depict like reality is far different with fairy tales, I still truly am an avid believer of happily-ever-afters and dreams-come-true. No matter what may come or what is showed to me, I am true to my word.
Every girl has their own ideal man – the person they admire, like or fall in love with. Just like every girl in the world, I want a Prince-like guy. I have always admired those who act like true gentlemen and independent persons. I also like the good looks and dreamy charm. Someday, I would brag to my friends how handsomely my man looks. On the other side, I would of course want someone who’s as handsome inside. I had always fallen on guys who have soft sides. It doesn’t lessen their muscular image. No matter how you roll it over, a man who’s -
strongly-built + the tender heart of his + super good looks + brains and talents + protectiveness and romance = too-good-to-be-true dream-come-true Prince Charming
- who might not exist anymore. Sadly, never in our life time that someone might complete that surreal equation. But, never say never, right? Who knows? Only God knows.
The only thing I might as well do right now is wait patiently. No one is rushing things up so who am I kidding? God reveals everything in time. He’s giving me time to prepare and utilize my time with myself while I still have time. Enough of time already! As far as I know, my Prince Charming will come because eventually, he has to. :-)
Aug 8, 2010
Grass for a Lollie, Crickets for an MP3
Two days ago, while I was heading for school and there was a traffic jam, again. (What's up with roads being changed every year?!) Thank goodness the driver was too practical to turn the car and follow the others. Passing by that place everyday makes me wonder; and now, for the first time, I was able to pass through it.
It was a rural area, complete with the crops, carabaos and even early-bird farmers. The whole ride made me open-mouthed to the point that I can't stop myself from being amazed yet pitiful every second. I managed to pray for every person or family that I saw living there. It just makes me teary-eyed for experiencing life at its lavish point and I'm not sure if they would ever taste that. But a thought came over me. I'm sure, despite having a simpler life with no technology and luscious foods attached, they are happy with whatever they have.
Well, I'm positive, I won't ever take life for granted - not even a bar of chocolate nor water for bathing. What am I telling? Uh, treasure even the slightest piece you have, it never hurts to be grateful to the Lord for just a simple thing. Most of the time, you're luckier than others who may not have any more than you do.
And oh yeah, love our nature and Mother Earth! Haha. :-)
![]() |
Well, I'm positive, I won't ever take life for granted - not even a bar of chocolate nor water for bathing. What am I telling? Uh, treasure even the slightest piece you have, it never hurts to be grateful to the Lord for just a simple thing. Most of the time, you're luckier than others who may not have any more than you do.
And oh yeah, love our nature and Mother Earth! Haha. :-)
Aug 4, 2010
Baby, Run, Run
Baby, run - run as fast as you can, or you'll be so dripping wet. Hehe! The rain is falling like coins dropping on metal. I guess it is too heavy for the clouds to burden. Yet, I can't blame the rain for making my shoes so wet. It's a blessing, no more thirsty trees and poor old dying plants. Uh, and no more dry earth. :-)
But sometimes, how I wish it could be controlled. I mean, if it is really really hot, then it should rain. But when life reaches the hassle point, oh please, no rain to add up! Who wants wet things? Or even wet self?! No one, right?!
Anywho, I don't know why I'm bothering to talk about the rain. I don't even understand what I'm blabbing about. I'm sorry, but a lame start is not that bad. Right? So, today has been a steadier day than yesterday. (see: Saved by a Popsicle)
Before heading to school, I was thinking already what I should talk about today since I based yesterday's post on a popsicle - yummy treat! While on the way, I saw a black shoe floating in mud. It was hysterical, but of course, I pursed my lips since I was alone then and strangers might think I'm psychotic if I was laughing by myself. So an idea came to my mind. If I'm not mistaken, I should write about exotic or weirdo things today.
On the next trip, I spotted a college student who was bringing a bag - a checkered brown and light brown lady bag. Did I say the student is a He? I'm not being mean because he is obviously straight and not gay. That's why it seems interesting that he owns that girly bag.
I saw another student after that. He caught my attention because, uh, he's attractive and good-looking, I think? Sad to say, he's gay! (Is girl power starting to reign?? Kidding!) He was holding this compact powder and was even standing like a girl. Gush, his looks were put to waste.
So, that's all! I could feel my head throbbing. I don't want to think anymore, for in two days, I would be grinding my brain even worse. So, bear with me. Sorry for this lame post. Hihi.
Remember, when there is rain, there's always a rainbow after it. :-)
But sometimes, how I wish it could be controlled. I mean, if it is really really hot, then it should rain. But when life reaches the hassle point, oh please, no rain to add up! Who wants wet things? Or even wet self?! No one, right?!
Anywho, I don't know why I'm bothering to talk about the rain. I don't even understand what I'm blabbing about. I'm sorry, but a lame start is not that bad. Right? So, today has been a steadier day than yesterday. (see: Saved by a Popsicle)
Before heading to school, I was thinking already what I should talk about today since I based yesterday's post on a popsicle - yummy treat! While on the way, I saw a black shoe floating in mud. It was hysterical, but of course, I pursed my lips since I was alone then and strangers might think I'm psychotic if I was laughing by myself. So an idea came to my mind. If I'm not mistaken, I should write about exotic or weirdo things today.
On the next trip, I spotted a college student who was bringing a bag - a checkered brown and light brown lady bag. Did I say the student is a He? I'm not being mean because he is obviously straight and not gay. That's why it seems interesting that he owns that girly bag.
I saw another student after that. He caught my attention because, uh, he's attractive and good-looking, I think? Sad to say, he's gay! (Is girl power starting to reign?? Kidding!) He was holding this compact powder and was even standing like a girl. Gush, his looks were put to waste.
So, that's all! I could feel my head throbbing. I don't want to think anymore, for in two days, I would be grinding my brain even worse. So, bear with me. Sorry for this lame post. Hihi.
Remember, when there is rain, there's always a rainbow after it. :-)
Aug 3, 2010
Saved by the Popsicle
Oh gush, worst day everrrrr.
Worst? Did I say worst? It is so like Hell Day today!
So okay, you might think, "Du-uh? Exaggerated much?" but NOOOO, I tell you, I'm not over-reacting! From our first subject till the last, we had five tests to suffer for only just this day. (Namely Filipino, English, Social Studies, Advanced Biology and Advanced Chemistry; and hey, they're not even those petty subjects you procrastinate at!)
I think if my brain is going to be squeezed, no juice will come out. It dried up because of all that reviewing and thinking! I really felt the tiresomeness and also the my-brain's-so-going-to-burst-if-I-would-read-some-more feeling. Do you know what is the worst part too? Uh, um, low scores. *Sad face* Almost all of it was not even going to pass for an okay or good job. Social Stud's was a really bad one since I only got half of it. Talk about failure, huh?
But for the record, at the end of the day, I craved for a popsicle - like it was a fine and lovely day with no hassles at all. I asked my friend Cess if she wanted one too and so we bought and ate like today was just like any ordinary day. So much for the WORST day ever, huh?
Well, sometimes, a smile is just a popsicle away. :-)
Worst? Did I say worst? It is so like Hell Day today!
So okay, you might think, "Du-uh? Exaggerated much?" but NOOOO, I tell you, I'm not over-reacting! From our first subject till the last, we had five tests to suffer for only just this day. (Namely Filipino, English, Social Studies, Advanced Biology and Advanced Chemistry; and hey, they're not even those petty subjects you procrastinate at!)
I think if my brain is going to be squeezed, no juice will come out. It dried up because of all that reviewing and thinking! I really felt the tiresomeness and also the my-brain's-so-going-to-burst-if-I-would-read-some-more feeling. Do you know what is the worst part too? Uh, um, low scores. *Sad face* Almost all of it was not even going to pass for an okay or good job. Social Stud's was a really bad one since I only got half of it. Talk about failure, huh?
But for the record, at the end of the day, I craved for a popsicle - like it was a fine and lovely day with no hassles at all. I asked my friend Cess if she wanted one too and so we bought and ate like today was just like any ordinary day. So much for the WORST day ever, huh?
Well, sometimes, a smile is just a popsicle away. :-)
Aug 2, 2010
L-O-V-E (a poem)
Heartaches after heartaches
I always come back to like him
Now that he was the one who caused it
I can’t believe my life finally became dim.
After being loveless and crushless for a week
I finally found my new infatuation
No more sad faces, no more tears
At last, there will be a new direction.
Pain and heartbreaks, I no longer fear
For many times my heart was torn apart
I think I will be tolerant from now on
Nothing will ever crack my heart.
Oh dear L-O-V-E,
I think I should now go easy
I do know my heart’s tired already
And of this, quite confused and dizzy.
* * *
This one was written two years ago, approx. Dec. 29, 2008. It's for my crush and first love, Pink* who's now one of my guy best friends. Quite awkward? Nahreally. ;)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)














