Oct 25, 2013
I'm a scholar too, Iskolar ng Bayan
Earlier this afternoon I was tweeting and downloading songs when I saw my sister's post. She's a dean's lister! My initial reaction was, "Aaah so proud of her!" then I got jealous a bit. I am not jealous because we have this rivalry (we don't) or something, heck no. I am jealous because I have to work my butt off, probably not sleep at all or cut off every minute of my internet time, to achieve that in school. Well, UP is a bitch somehow, because I don't think I can do that nor would I. I can get insane with that serious studying! But seriously, I mean, maybe I can be a DL, or in our case a US (University scholar) or CS (College scholar), but frankly with all that is going on, I simply cannot. At extreme cases I would even cheer for a grade of tres! I am glad though I already felt how to be a CS in one semester in my college life, I had five 1.5s and one dos. It was an achievement. But with so many majors coming up, I don't think I can do that again. I'm lucky if I even get a grade higher than dos. Yep, UP is a bitch.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment