Sep 26, 2012

Mustard and Ketchup (colors!)
















I just love my two siblings. Kulitan and camera whoring is what I miss most when I'm away! Love you guys! ♥

Sep 24, 2012

Adventure Day At IRRI ♥

  (Late posts!! I was supposed to post this weeks ago!)

 










The pictures say it all, no need for captions. Haha! (Or I'm just too lazy to come up with captions hehehe)  We are so repeating this adventure some time next sem when we're not busy. I doubt that it will be done again this sem, hell weeks coming up. Huhu.

P.S. Awesome food at the IRRI canteen! Affordable at the same time! Plus, the place is so welcoming. It's just a hassle to get there when there's no bus although riding the 'padyak' was fun and excitingly weird. Haha..

The Materialistic Girl in Me (Don't Judge!)

I barely become this materialistic as tonight so please bear with me and don't judge me too much. Haha!

1. A pair of plain, simple flats!

Aside from keeping your feet oh-so-comfy, you can pair them up with almost anything - with pants, skirts, dresses and shorts! Probably I'll have them in black, white or in nude color so I can wear them anytime with anything.

2. Black tights!

I would love to wear it with short shorts! It's almost similar to leggings, but only tighter,. I wonder where I could buy one!

3. Blood red shorts or pants!

So okay, I admit I think that red is definitely my fave color as of now and so, I loved the idea of having bloody red shorts or pants: oh, so many tops I can pair with them! :O

4. A Peter-Pan-collared sleeveless top or dress!

 I wanted to have one since like six months ago and I never had a chance to buy one yet! Huhu I waaant!

5. Satchel bag!

Okay, I used to be a bag-oholic until we got told off by our parents who threatened us to sell our pile of bags, but I suddenly had this craving for baaags tonight! I want a satchel-like bag since it looks so chic and you can use it stylishly on any outfit. Oh, baaag.


Okay, that's all for tonight. I'm not planning on buying an of those soon, I'm saving up for more important stuff but I do hope  could buy even one of those sooner than soon! Haha, plus I'm a bit practical, don't you think? I can use some of those with anything, thus they can be considered as investments, rather than squandered nonsense. Hahaha. So yeah, hopefully, I really could! Sorry for this nonsense post, though. I seldom become this materialistic. ;)

Sep 23, 2012

To my sister, best friend, room mate, lunch date, tea/paint/planner/doodle buddy, lulu, and lots more... This one's for you. ;')


Hi JAN LIANA NUNEZ KWONG. :> Just so you know, I didn't plan to do this  because frankly I know that you know how much I love you (hihi♥) but it has been a thing for me to greet publicly those who are dear to me. ;) By the way, HAPPY 18th BIRTHDAY!!! I hope what I gave to you were enough! Gift + letter. (Pambawi yung letter, actually, but I really hope you'd like the gift, coz I liiike it. Haha!) And about the letter, I just hope you did not get too stressed and dizzy while reading it!

Anyway, I just want to say thank youuuu. Thank you for being a part of my life. I never thought that we would get this close, and I'm grateful that we are. You're one of my closest friends and you are definitely one of the few who gets to know the real me. Thank you, and may I just say (since it's your birthday, anyway) that you are definitely one of the nicest,  most down-to-earth and humble people that I have met. Seriously, that's true. ;) Don't ever change, you're awesome as you are, I swear. Thanks also for trusting me with your secrets and deep thoughts, especially during those nights that we would rather talk heart-to-heart than review for an exam.

Okay, I think I've flattered you enough, but you deserve all things great and special today. I hope you feel really loved and appreciated today! Everyone loves you, Kwong! Stay as you are, okay? (Maybe be girly just a teeny tiny bit hahaha sorry for saying this a lot hehe peace!)

So, yeah, may our friendship be tighter and may it last till we get really old and ugly. Haha! I love you to bits, Lulu! ♥

Sep 20, 2012

Unknown

Hi, I'm blogging right now here at our library. We just had our group meeting earlier and my friend and I resorted to researching here instead. We have three and a half hours to spare and well, Internet use here is free. I just finished searching through Google about my given topic from our video report: Are Filipinos vain and narcissistic? and I have nothing else to do as I am killing time till my first class for today at 4pm.

By the way, this post is entitled Unknown since I have no idea what I am supposedly blogging about. I am not so sure if I want to go into details about my topic since I will be biased and all. I guess I will just have to share about anything that is going on in my mind.

So, before I started this post, I got the chance to read a close friend's blog post about something. I was in total awe because I know it is not her thing to blog or write as a mere hobby (unlike what I love doing, hence resulting to this blog) and honestly I think she is far better than I am, maybe in creatively putting words and stitching them into sentences, then paragraphs and finally into a whole single post. This is no false modesty or whatever, it is true, as long as I am concerned. Then again, having my diary for two years here with me, where I usually jot down most of my random. wild and melodramatic thoughts, made me realize that "authentic" and awe-worthy "posts" or whatever you call these are usually at their best when written straight from the heart with pure sincerity - not written for pleasing or impressing people. I guess that is where she has an edge against me. More often than not, I make blog posts for the reason of having one, not really considering into account what I am actually in the mood for. But hey, I said more often than not and usually those posts are those photo blog posts which do not need explicit words to describe them.

Anyway, going back, my point is I actually got insecure a bit. What if all this time (about five years now) I am not good at what I think I am good at? What if it is just me who get pleased with what I write? And all this time, I am not even good at the one thing I am proudest of myself. Okay, this too much thinking is making my lose tons of confidence and self-esteem. I guess I should not think way too much. Haha!

So, I'm still here, obviously. And it is a battle to type all these because my fingers are almost frozen and it is a wrong time to wear a dress. Seriously, it is too cold, and it is too ironic since I love it when it is and now I am disliking it. Anyway, there's still a whole hour left to kill, but I cannot type any further.

P.S. I am going to blog again later when I get back at the dorm, and I am not going to write merely to impress anyone but myself. So yeah. ;)

Sep 8, 2012

Small, cruel world. I'm starting to think I'm being tortured by fate. Wow. Just wow.

Last Friday I found a new crush in my math lecture class. Actually, I always see him and get to glance at him once in a while during our class, but it is just now that I told myself he is going to be my crush.

So I decided to stalk him on Facebook. I thought it was impossible to search for him, but guess what, I saw his account and it broke my heart. He has a girlfriend already. It broke my heart the more to find out that his girlfriend's course is __________. That really stirred my emotions and got myself into a bad mood. I am really bitter when it comes to these people. I'm generalizing, I do not intend to include those who are not included.

Anyway, I feel silly. I'm like a kid with this fickle mood, and I guess this "monthly visitor" must take credit for these moody outbursts. Oh well, the title says it all. But of course, I  should not demand and must not have assumed in the first place. Because of it's meant to be, it will be. Faith on fate. And prayers work!

A Not-So-Typical Saturday Evening



 



It is a typical Saturday evening because we slept all day and probably would party all night. But it became not-so-typical because we actually did not get too lazy to go  out or dinner. We decided to eat at Spice Jar and seriously it never fails to satisfy my tummy. After that we wanted Moonleaf but sadly it was close so we just decided to drop by 7eleven. In fairness, it was a great evening. Not too fab and all, not too lame as well.

Sep 6, 2012

The Freaks' 25 Food Hubs Challenge (2 down, 23 more to go)

The Freaks, namely me, Gia and Mira, had this really weird idea of doing a 25 Food Hubs Challenge which is to cross out every food hub/restaurant on our list. Each one of those 25 places to be found here around UPLB or somewhere in LB. 

The idea is to choose one during lunch and dinner, if we are to eat together, and not repeat the same food hub until after we finished all twenty five of them!




The 25 Food Hubs Challenge
1. Chowking Vega Mall
2. Hanbok
3. Auntie Pearl's
4. Apung Piping's
5. Dansel
6. Logan's
7. Eatsumo
8. Faustina's
9. Spice Jar
10. Bugong
11. SEARCA canteen
12. Ill Tazze Cafe
13. Black n Brew Cafe
14. Kaska
15. Melville
16. Ate Janet
17. Doner Shawarma
18. Jollibee Los Banos
19. Greenwich Olivarez
20. Pizza Hut Olivarez
21. Burger King Calamba
22. Mang Toto's
23. Tapsilogan in SU
24. Mang Inasal Los Banos
25. Sizzler's

________________________________________________________________________________

1. Faustina's
So this is where all this crazy talk happened. I think it started because we kept on pointing out food hubs that we want to try sometime soon and the names just kept going. Mira suggested about this challenge and even took out her notebook to take notes.Of course, how can Gia and I turn this down? If we have this one thing we would agree on no matter what, it is being in love with food. Seriously. So we ate here after our Hum 1 class, around 4pm, and stayed probably until quarter after 5pm. We've been wanting to go here for a week and fortunately we had the time and means to continue with our plan. We ordered a strawberry cheesecake, a blueberry cheesecake, a chicken sandwich and a beef and mushrooms magpie. We decided to eat light because we are still going to eat dinner together later, so yeah, that was it. By the way, today is Cheat Day Thursday, where we get to splurge on quite a lot of food (ehem, expensive food) and not be guilty too much. Haha!

2. Apung Piping's
Yay, finally! It's about time I brought them here! So, I've been wanting to eat here with the two freaks because they haven't tried the best sisigan yet here in LB. Alright, I'm being quite biased here because Apung Piping's is owned by fellow Kapampangan people and I am confident that Cabalens are great cooks! Sisig is their specialty here and I didn't fail in advertising their sisig because Gia and Mira said it's really good, just like how I told them! I did not sugarcoat my words, my taste buds know what I'm talking about. Hehe.


So yeaaah, 2 down, 23 more to go! I just hope by the end of this challenge we don't gain too much pounds! Fingers and toes crossed! :>