Random Realization #1:
I'm so proud of myself for not being late today! I mean, in our group meeting. (I tend to be late at times in my classes this sem!) I'm trying to be more punctual now because it seems rude for someone to be always late, you know, and I used to be like that especially in high school. I just think it's inappropriate and unfair too because I, myself, reallyyyy hate waiting. So anyway, I guess I should start changing ways if I expect people to do so, right?
Random Realization #2:
I'm currently reading The Perks of a Wallflower (Oh my gosh, I was just about to type 'wallpaper'! Lol!) courtesy of Kwong, she recently bought it and the bookworm that I am, I immediately borrowed it when I saw it on our shelf. I have been eyeing this for months but I tend to forget to buy one, or I buy other books instead. Anywaaay, in case you haven't read it yet, it's about this guy who's antisocial and a bit weird, and well, I think he's also depressed? Then I suddenly thought of the books that I read recently, It's Kind of a Funny Story and The Fault in our Stars. The first one is about this guy who's really depressed yet to think that others got it worse, he doesn't really seem likely to be depressed and then one day he accidentally admits himself into a mental ward and then he realizes he's not depressed. The second one is one of my favorite reads yet. It's about this girl who's suffering from lung cancer who falls in love with a guy who also suffered frim cancer. Gosh, I swear I got kilig and all, despite their situation. I even got too attached and so caught up with the book that I cried in the end! Really! It's a must-read! Sooo anyway, my point is what is up with the genre of the books that I'm suddenly into?? I'm not depressed or troubled in case you're trying to read between the lines! But, nonetheless, I love these kind of books wherein I can learn tons and you'll just appreciate what you have more. I swear, I was suddenly so grateful for my life, merely for being alive even, when I finished the book. I'll just make a book review next time, this is getting longer for a realization. Haha.
Random Realization #3:
I'm grateful for my newly-found close friends! Well, they are Gia and Mira, they're my blocmates and I knew them since last year but it's just now that we got closer because we are super classmates. I have a lot of close friends who I just met this college but it's way different when you're with people who just get you. I mean, we have the same 'trip' and all, we almost even dress the same, I swear! Hehe! I'm just glad that I have them, yay for a social life in college! Lol! Hahaha.
Random Realization #4:
Two words: Puppy love. Yep, you read it right. We. Want. That. Now. Hehe maybe within this year, please?? I'm the last one to get back so when I got in our room a while ago, they were in the middle of a heart-to-heart talk. Then I realized they're talking about the topic I know so well. Haha! Imo was telling us that before we reach 20, we must at least have a 'puppy love' or something. Nothing so serious, maybe just an inspiration or a source of butterflies in our tummies, you know. Just out-of-the-blues realizations that we always talk about and share with one another at most nights. I even remember we were also talking last night and we were talking about people who get blinded by love and well, whose studies are affected too. I told them I think that is the reason why my parents and aunts forbid (YES, FORBID.) me from having a boyfriend but I know that I'm not the type who would risk my studies like that. Mind over heart! Besides, I know my priorities, okay! But I guess there's nothing wrong with being too safe, so I'll be a good girl who would obey them and would just settle for crushes. Hehehe.
So that's it, just some random realizations. I hope what I wrote has some sense or something! Sorry, weird like that. ;)
No comments:
Post a Comment