The first day of the new year has just ended and it kinda ended with a...twist? Not really a bang, 'coz I so don't look like "the bomb" or something. January 1st of 2014 was a bittersweet day. It was nice to wake up anew and fresh, eat the New Year Eve's leftovers and just take in the vibe of the new year. The afternoon was spent with the family and cousins since we had a movie date at Marquee mall. We watched My Little Bossings and I loved it because I had low expectations. It was such a fun night. Upon going home, the bitter of bittersweet welcomed us. Super traffic! Moreover, it was sweet that we persuaded our dad to stopover at Starbucks AUF but he was a bit cranky already. The other bitter part is that we were going to claim our planner but the unapproachable barista kinda lost the receipt with two stickers. Ina swore she handed it with the card but the barista didn't see/find the receipt. I really don't know where it was, but long story short: no planner, two disappointed girlies and one cranky dad. Nonetheless at least craving satisfied because I had my second ever Peppermint mocha latte which definitely tastes heavenly. That is why I'm seriously running on caffeine and the night got me crazier than ever. My sister and I bonded over folding clean laundry and next thing I knew, I was tripping on black stockings. Second Dress up mania! I tried on different ways on how to pair up stockings with various clothes. I'm so sorry for the kakikayan and kabaliwan overload, blame the caffeine.
Oh well, better be crazy than boring on the first day of the year, huh? :))✌️ Happy 2014!
